Middle School Athletics
welcome
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Middle School Athletics at Piscataway
 
WrestlingBasketballsoftball/baseball player
 
Middle School Athletic Department
Assistant Athletic Director - Julia Schick
732-981-0700 ext 2292

*********************************************
  ***********************************

ATTENTION ALL MIDDLE SCHOOL STUDENTS!!!!!

To try-out for a spring middle school athletic team:

         * You MUST have a cleared sports physical turned into your school nurse.
         * You MUST also take the ImPact concussion baseline test.
         * All completed sports physicals and/or health history updates must be handed into the school nurse in order to be cleared by Friday, February 10th.
Sports Physical Forms can be printed from the website. 
Sports Physical Forms are available in the Nurses’ Office, Athletic Training Room, and Athletic Office.
Any questions regarding sports physicals and health history update forms should be directed to the school nurse.  

All 6th graders, 8th graders, new athletes or those with a prior concussion
MUST take the IMPACT Concussion Testing.  

 Any questions please feel free to contact the Piscataway HS Athletic Trainers:

Chris Krefski  ckrefski@pway.org 
 Shannon Ruegger 
sruegger@pway.org

ImPACT Concussion Testing Dates for MS Spring Sports
Wednesday, February 8th—Quibbletown MS
Wednesday, February 15th—T. Schor MS
Wednesday, February 22nd—Conackamack MS
ImPACT testing is offered after-school at the respective location.  
Students should meet in the gymnasium immediately after-school.  
Students should arrange to be picked up by 4:30pm.


2017 MS Spring Sports begin Monday, March 6th
Baseball* @ Quibbletown MS
Softball* @ Conackamack MS
Co-ed Track & Field @ Conackamack MS
Co-ed Tennis @ Quibbletown MS

* There will be two MS baseball and softball teams if we have enough players

Students from Schor/Quibbletown/Conackamack will be provided buses at the conclusion of each school day to the respective school for after school practices. 

Students must provide their own transportation home after try-outs/practices/games from the team's respective middle school.

2016-17 MS Winter Sports

Boys Basketball- Conackamack MS
Girls Basketball - Schor MS
Wrestling - Quibbletown MS

Winter Sports Home Events   
For all home games ID must be presented to sign into the Middle School Buildings.
​​​​​



MS Spring Sports
Baseball (Quibbletown MS and Columbus Park)
Coach: Black Team -  Tim Simonitis
Email: tsimonitis@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Phil Okner


Softball (Conackamack MS and King School)
Coach: Black Team - TBA
Email: TBA
Coach: Gold Team - Katelyn Miller
Email: kmiller@pway.org

Boys & Girls ​Tennis (Quibbletown MS and Quibbletwn Park)
Coach: Matt Culkin
Email - mculkin@pway.org

Boys & Girls Track (Conackamack MS and Piscataway HS) 
Coach: James Marsh
Email: jmarsh@pway.org
Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: jreid@pway.org
Coach: Ronnah Parham


 MS Fall Sports
(All Practices & Games are at Conackamack MS)

Boys & Girls Cross Country 
Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: 
jreid@pway.org

Field Hockey
Coach Heather Seeney 
Email: 
hseeney@pway.org
Boys Soccer 
Coach Matthew Culkin 
E-mail: mculkin@pway.org

Girls Soccer
Coach Yessica Vivar 
E-mail: vivaryessica@gmail.com

MS Winter Sports
Boys Basketball (Conackamack MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jon Buggey 
Email: jbuggey@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Christian Mercado
Email: cmercado@pway.org

Girls Basketball (Schor MS)
Coach: Black Team - Ken Walker 
Email: kwalker@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Lauren Straube
 Email: lstraube@pway.org

Wrestling (Quibbletown MS)
Coach Robert Uhrin 
Email: ruhrin@pway.org


 **Any questions please feel free to contact the coach.**

 

 

MS Weekly Athletic Schedule
( Click link above for schedule)

***Schedules may change- please check the weekly schedule for most accurate game schedules***